You are a Vulkan Vegas customer but want to switch to another provider. In this case, the best thing to do is to delete your Vulkan Vegas account early. But how does this work in practice? The following tutorial article will support you in deleting your account.
Vulkan Vegas Account Deletion: Vulkan Vegas Account Deletion
With many online services, you can delete your account in the user settings. However, this is not always the case with gambling providers: as with many of our competitors, you must contact Vulkan Vegas support here in writing and explain your wish to permanently delete your user account. You do not have to use a special form to send a message to [email protected], but simply write a short note. It is best to add that you would also like your personal data to be deleted and that you would like to be notified if the deletion was successful. A Vulkan Vegas representative will usually respond within a few hours, but in exceptional cases it may take a day or two.
Important: Before requesting an account cancellation, you should check your account balance. If you still have money in your account, have it paid out beforehand, otherwise Vulkan Vegas will most likely deny you access to it. At least that's what we infer from a clause in the Terms and Conditions that says: "If your account is terminated, suspended or closed, no refund will be made and you will not receive any additional funds in cash or any other form of compensation."
Step-by-step instructions for deleting your Vulkan Vegas account
- Check in advance whether there are any remaining amounts on your account and have them paid out.
- Contact Vulkan Vegas Support at [email protected].
- Inform them that you want to deactivate your Vulkan Vegas account and never use it again.
- Request that your personal data also be removed from the server.
- Request written confirmation of successful deletion.
What happens to my personal information when I visit Vulkan Vegas?
Unfortunately, it is not clear from the Vulkan Vegas T&Cs what happens to your sensitive data when your account is terminated. Although the casino emphasises that it takes data protection very seriously and never passes on the information it receives from its customers to third parties, there is no indication of the whereabouts of the data after the account has been deactivated. Customer data is often stored by most online gambling halls for many years after an account has been deactivated. The reason for this is that many users simply create a new account after deleting their old account in order to get back the welcome bonus. Therefore, it is conceivable that Vulkan Vegas will keep your data for the time being in order to take action against abusive behaviour. It is therefore important that you inform support by email that you wish your personal data to be completely deleted.
Volcano Vegas facts
Vulkan Vegas is a very new online gambling company that only opened its doors in 2016. Brivio Limited, the company behind the casino, which is part of the Invicta Networks N.V. Group, is headquartered in Cyprus and has a gambling licence for Curacao.
However, since this is not as highly regarded in the gambling industry as a licence from the Malta Gaming Authority, some players decide to look for another provider that has the aforementioned licence. Unfortunately, Vulkan Vegas leaves a lot to be desired in some areas compared to the competition: for example, the welcome bonus has to be played through in just five days, and the slot selection is also very limited. So if you think you would like to delete your casino account, feel free to take a look at our articles Casumo Account Delete and Delete GameTwist account.
Summary: Delete Vulkan Vegas Account
- Cancellation of your Vulkan Vegas account is only possible by email via Vulkan Vegas Support.
- Unfortunately, Vulkan Vegas does not specify what happens to your personal data when you delete it.
- It can be assumed that your data will remain on the server for the foreseeable future even after deletion.
- Your personal information will not be disclosed to third parties at any time, subject to the terms and restrictions.
- Nevertheless, please request the deletion of your personal data in your e-mail.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
To delete your Vulkan Vegas account, you must contact Vulkan Vegas Support in writing at [email protected] and express your wish to have your account permanently deleted. It is also recommended that you request the deletion of your personal data and inform them of the successful deletion.
Before requesting the deletion of your account, you should check your account balance. If there are any funds remaining in your account, you should withdraw them as Vulkan Vegas may deny access to the remaining balance after account deletion in accordance with the Terms and Conditions.
Vulkan Vegas' terms and conditions do not explicitly state what happens to your data after you delete your account. However, the company attaches great importance to data protection and does not pass on customer data to third parties. Nevertheless, it is advisable to request the deletion of personal data in the account deletion email.